Music is good for the soul.

Pay for the music lessons… it’s worth it.  Expand your music library.  Buy tickets for the symphony.  Go see a musical.  Learn how to sing harmony.  Support local arts.  Don’t judge others for their musical tastes.  Sing to your children.  Sing in the car.  Sing in church.  Sing when you’re happy.  Sing when you’re sad.  Practice humility.  Our talents are gifts from God.  Don’t brag.  Practice more than you think you should.  Music is a gift EVERYONE should enjoy. Life is short; find what makes your heart sing, and don’t let go of it.

Mother always appreciated good music.  One of my earliest memories of her sharing new music with me was when I was around 3rd grade.  I remember her making me listen to a pipe organ solo.  Her excitement and appreciation made me love it.  She encouraged different styles of music in our home and helped create the deep love I have for music today.

One of Mother’s favorite musicians is Emile Pandolfi.  Mother and Daddy have been to quite a few of his concerts.  Emile is a friend and his music plays in our home daily.  Mother gave me my first Emile album for my 13th birthday, and I have been hooked ever since.  Love this clip (she would too) ….

3 thoughts on “Music is good for the soul.

  1. “No singing at the table” -Bob King
    Your Papa loves music, but that’s one of the rules I remember growing up. Not sure what that says about the King boys musical talents?

  2. He is one of my favorites too, Sweet Amy. Your Mother did an excellent job of nurturing your musical appreciation and talents!!! Love you! Kathy

Leave a Reply

